Terms of sale

RENTAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

AUTORENT-CARAIB, also referred to the lessor,leases the tenant signing this contract, the vehicle mentioned on the front, on terms and conditions hereafter that the tenant agrees wholeheartedly.

ARTICLE 1 - The tenant is guard and vehicle master (art.1384 of the Civil Code). The tenant agrees to use every closures systems and protect of the rented car at each leftover, and keep the key, photocopy of registration certificate,certificate of insurance and the vehicle insurance policy, out of the vehicle and out of reach of ill-intentioned people. The owner points to the tenant on the risks of theft of personal belongings unattended on beaches.

ARTICLE 2 - The hiring is personal, non-transferable and only the people named on the rental agreement are allowed to drive the vehicle. The drivers are to be over 21 year old and in possession of a valid driving license older than 3 years, corresponding to the selected car. All exceptions with these terms and stipulations are subject to a prior written agreement of the lessor. The company reserves the right to terminate the lease at any time by paying the tenant the amount of unused days.

ARTICLE 3 - The rental day means a day of 24 consecutive hours. Every day exceeded one hour account for a whole day. The return of the vehicle, its keys and copies of registration papers and insurance certificate are only the only way to end the contract ,the tenant has to pay if restitution does not intervene, even for reasons beyond its control, including  judicial and administrative decisions.

ARTICLE 4- The vehicle is delivered clean and must be returned in the same condition internally and externally. Otherwise a cleaning fee of 25€ will be charged.

ARTICLE 5 - Fuel costs are the responsibility of the tenant. The tenant must return the vehicle with the same fuel level to that of departure, otherwise the lessor will charge the missing fuel plus service fee of 10 €.

ARTICLE 6 - The rent is payable in advance. From the moment a rental is no longer covered by sufficient funds, the tenant loses the benefit of the guarantees arising from these conditions. Failure to return the vehicle to the agreed return date constitutes a misuse exposing the tenant to prosecution. In addition, each day of delay is charged at the rate in force increased by 50% as compensation.

ARTICLE 7 - Before collecting of the vehicle, the tenant must pay to the company  a deposit related to the rented car category. Are only accepted as such credit cards. This payment guarantee all or part of its obligations, including accident, default, late rent, lack of fuel on return, dirty vehicle, traffic fines ... The amount of the guarantee is allocated to the company in any property for the amounts owed by the tenant, and which, by express agreement is formally accepted by him. The tenant authorizes the use of numbers and dates of validity of the card indicated on the front of this agreement to proceed with the collection.

ARTICLE 8 - licensed drivers acting as agents of the tenant remains liable to the company for the full implementation of these conditions. Upon delivery of the vehicle itself or its agent, the tenant is fully responsible in terms of the art 1384 of the civil code: no subordination only between him and the company, it cannot be sought due to infringement by the latter to the rules for driving vehicles in accordance with the art-21 of the order of 15 December 1958 and that both the principal legal costs, the tenant will reimburse society, all such costs may be paid in its place and time.

ARTICLE 9 - The vehicle is delivered in good condition and must be returned in the same condition except for normal wear. By accepting this contract, the lessee accepts the vehicle in the state. As conductor, the tenant is deemed competent to check the condition of the vehicle during the rental period. Any abnormal noise, breakdown, damage, loss or theft of items and default behavior should be reported immediately to the company. The owner is at the disposal of the tenant to carry out a check.

ARTICLE 10 - The tenant agrees:

A: only to drive the vehicle by persons meeting the requirements of Article 2.

B: to use it only on specific routes to traffic in good father without participation in rallies, competitions, car racing of all kinds, etc.

C: not to transport paying passengers or greater in number to that of the vehicle seats specified on the registration documents.

D: not to use the vehicle for purposes other than those provided by the manufacturer and authorized by the laws, rulings and regulations.

E: not to make any technical modification, mechanical or bodywork of the vehicle, not to remove or add any accessories.

F: not to tow a trailer or other vehicle.

G: to return the vehicle to the workshops of the company for maintenance.

H: to return the vehicle to the premises, date and time indicated on the front of this contract.

I: supply the written statement of any accident within 24 hours, including all the information on the circumstances of the accident, the identity of the parties and witnesses; to inform without delay the company and the Police or Gendarmerie in case of fire or theft of the vehicle.

J: unless express prior written consent of the company, the vehicles can not in any case be embarked by boat, ferry, ship, ferry, plane or leave the department of Martinique.

ARTICLE 11 - The owner has purchased an insurance contract on its own behalf and on behalf of its tenants, which guarantees the civil responsibility of the driver due to the damage caused to others, damage to the rented vehicle as the result of fire, forces of nature or natural disaster. The general and special conditions of contract mentioned above refer to the detailed definition of guarantees. The fire safeguards, forces of nature and natural disasters are subject to a deductible of € 760 (seven hundred and sixty euros) or € 1,100 (one thousand hundred Euros).

ARTICLE 12 - The tenant signed a statutory insurance. The theft of the rented vehicle, the broken windows and damage to the rented vehicle resulting from an accident are thus guaranteed.

The warranty damage to the rented vehicle is subject to a deductible of € 760 (seven hundred and sixty euros).

The glass breakage warranty is subject to a deductible of € 200 (two hundred euros)

ARTICLE 13 - In case of disaster, are never guaranteed and remains due by the tenant:

- Damage caused by a driver not in possession of a valid driving license.

- Damage caused by the driver while drunk or under the influence of drugs or medication that could alter his behavior.

- Damage caused intentionally by the tenant.

- Damage of any kind to the vehicle in the event of impoundment.

- Towing costs, parking and repatriation of the vehicle

- The damage to tires

- Damage caused during attempted theft

- Theft or attempted theft involving the complicity of the tenant or his familiar

- Transported effects

- Isolated stolen vehicle components (wheels, hubcaps, windscreen wipers, antenna, mirror, radio, vehicle tool ...)

- Damage to vandalism, riot, war, crowd movement

- Damage to the vehicle is used in violation of Article 10 of the rental conditions.

-The breakage of the engine sump & all that may depend, deterioration of the radiator by external object, the damage on the lower parts of the vehicle (below the bumper), the damage under the vehicle.

- Damage on the upper parts of the vehicle.

ARTICLE 14 - The occurrence of any accident involving the rented vehicle must be declared in a written statement to the renter within 24 hours and must clearly and legibly state:

- The date, place and circumstances of the incident

- The name of the driver of the rented vehicle and contact information

- The names of any third parties involved and their contact information if necessary

- The registration number, color, make, Policy number with the name of the insurance company of all vehicles involved if necessary

- Name and contact information of witnesses if necessary

- If a complaint or statement filed with the competent authorities

An accident report must always be written and signed by the parties concerned and be provided to the lessor. In the case of refusal to participate in the drafting and / or signing the statement by the opposing parties, the tenant must still write the only accident report and provide the lessor.

ARTICLE 15 - If the vehicle is stolen, the key, the photocopy of the car registration and proof of insurance and the insurance contract must necessarily be returned to the lessor

Otherwise, the tenant loses the benefit of the theft guarantee if it was purchased.

ARTICLE 16 - In case of theft of the rented vehicle, the renter must make a declaration of theft to the competent authorities and inform the lessor immediately.

ARTICLE 17 - In case of dispute, it will be made allocation of jurisdiction in Fort Tribunal de France.

ARTICLE 18 - The establishment of the part of the tenant's responsibility upon the occurrence of a disaster is determined by GFA Insurances to the documents provided to the lessor. The owner points to the tenant the need to provide a maximum of elements and readable documents. A poorly or incompletely filled accident report can induce an unfavorable decision.

The identification of third parties involved in the accident by their signature of an accident report and / or production of evidence is a crucial element in determining liability.

ARTICLE 19 - During a disaster or theft, payment of deductibles, reimbursement for damage to the rental vehicle or its market value estimated by an expert in case of theft or if declared economically irreparable, are due by the tenant immediately and are not subrogated to the effective implementation of the repair or replacement of the vehicle.

ARTICLE 20 - The amount of damage to the rental vehicle and costs arising from any disaster are determined by agreement between the tenant and the owner. The owner has, for this purpose, a list below the tenant is required to pay in case of disaster. In case of disagreement, the amount of damages will be determined by an expert. In this case, the expert's fees shall be paid by the tenant. Administrative fees are due to the flat rate of € 20 (twenty euros).

List of corresponding rates at current damage (which must be added the capital costs and disaster management):

ARTICLE 21 - The subscription of additional guarantees to those subscribed in this lease to an outside insurer, including the guarantees included in certain credit cards, does not relieve the tenant of its obligations of repayment of amounts due to the lessor in case of disaster. The tenant pays the amounts due to the lessor and is then reimbursed by their insurer if available. The owner is not aware of the detailed terms of these external contracts and invited the renter to read it before the rental of the vehicle.

ARTICLE 22 - In case of multiple claims during the rental period, each claim is set independently. Franchises are applicable to each claim.

ARTICLE 23 - Waivers for in Articles 11 and 12 are doubled when at least one of the drivers in the contract is under 23 years or under 3 years of license.

ARTICLE 24 - In the case of early return of the vehicle, the lessor is entitled to charge the following amounts for breach of the lease:

Vehicle Recovery Charges: 30 €

Anticipated returns : 100% of the remaining days of the daily rental rate. (Except in cases of force majeure on production of supporting documents)

ARTICLE 25 - The reservation cancellations and refunds will be executed and according to the following:

- Cancellation over 15 days, full refund of the money collected,

- Cancellation from 15 days to 7 days, 50% refund of the money collected,

- Cancellation less than 7 days, loss of all money collected.

ARTICLE 26 -  Rates for current damages (claims handling expenses not included)

Total liability of the tenant in case of radiator damage, crankcase and all that may depend (on request).

Vehicle Recovery Charges: 30 €

Cleaning fee: € 25

Delivery cost of spare key : 50 €

Repair costs of a tire: 30 €

Replacing lost or damaged key: 280 €

The theft of the key results in the complete replacement of all the barrels, and all keys from the ignition switch: DEPOSIT

Antenna: 30 €

Outside rearview glass: 50 €

Complete mirror: 200 €

Deterioration of paint on a body panel without deformation: 150 € per panel

Repairable deformation of a body panel: 250 €

Repairable deformation two body panels : DEPOSIT

Deformation requiring replacement of an item or more : DEPOSIT

Glass breakage is subject to a deductible of 200 €

Theft guarantee is subject to a deductible of 1100 €

The warranty damage to the rented vehicle is subject to a deductible of € 700, € 800, € 850 € or 1000€ depending on model.

Conditions générales de vente

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE LOCATION.

AUTORENT-CARAIB, également désigné le loueur, loue au locataire, signataire du présent contrat, le véhicule mentionné au recto, suivant les clauses et conditions ci-après que le locataire accepte sans réserve.

ARTICLE 1 - Le locataire est gardien et maître du véhicule (art.1384 du Code Civil). Le locataire s’engage à utiliser à chaque stationnement, les systèmes de fermetures et de protection et à conserver la clé, la photocopie de la carte grise et de l’attestation d’assurance ainsi que le double du contrat d’assurance du véhicule, hors du véhicule et hors d’atteinte de personnes mal intentionnées. Le loueur attire l’attention du locataire sur les risques de vols d’effets personnels non surveillés sur les plages.

ARTICLE 2 - La location est personnelle, non transmissible et seules les personnes dont le nom figure sur le contrat de location sont autorisées à conduire le véhicule. Le(s) conducteur(s) doit(vent) être âgés de plus de 21 ans et être titulaire(s) d’un permis de conduire en cours de validité datant de plus de 3 ans, correspondant à la catégorie du véhicule loué. Toutes conditions dérogatoires aux présentes stipulations doivent faire l’objet d’un accord préalable et écrit du loueur. En cas de non-respect de ces conditions, la société se réserve le droit de mettre fin à la location à tout moment moyennant une pénalité de 50% du montant des jours restants 

ARTICLE 3 - La journée de location s’entend pour une journée de 24 heures consécutives. Toute journée dépassée d’une heure compte pour une journée entière. La restitution du véhicule, de sa clé et des photocopies de carte grise et attestation d’assurance font seuls cesser la location que le locataire doit donc acquitter tant que la restitution n’intervient pas, même pour une cause indépendante de sa volonté, notamment à la suite de décisions judiciaires et administratives.

ARTICLE 4- Le véhicule est livré propre et doit être restitué dans le même état. Pour cela, le locataire est tenu, avant la restitution du véhicule, de le nettoyer à ses frais intérieurement et extérieurement. A défaut, 25 € de lavage seront facturés.

ARTICLE 5 - Les frais de carburant sont à la charge du locataire. Le locataire doit restituer le véhicule avec un niveau de carburant identique à celui de départ, à défaut, le loueur facturera le carburant manquant majoré de frais de service d’un montant de 10€.

ARTICLE 6 - La location est payable d’avance. Dès l’instant où une location n’est pas ou plus couverte par une provision suffisante, le locataire perd le bénéfice des garanties résultant des présentes conditions. La non restitution du véhicule à la date de retour prévue constitue un détournement exposant le locataire à des poursuites judiciaires. En outre, chaque journée de retard est facturée au tarif en vigueur majoré de 50% à titre d’indemnité.

ARTICLE 7 - Avant de pouvoir disposer du véhicule, le locataire doit déposer dans les caisses de la société une caution au tarif en vigueur. Sont seules acceptées à ce titre les cartes bancaires. Ce versement garantit tout ou partie des obligations qui lui incombent, notamment en cas de sinistre, défaut de paiement, loyer en retard, manque de carburant au retour, véhicule sale... Le montant de la caution est attribué à la société en toute propriété à concurrence des sommes dues par le locataire, et ce qui, de convention expresse, est formellement accepté par lui. Le locataire autorise l’utilisation des numéros et dates de validité de ladite carte indiqués au recto de ce contrat pour procéder à l’encaissement.

ARTICLE 8 - Les conducteurs agrèes agissant comme mandataires du locataire qui demeure responsable envers la société de l’exécution intégrale des présentes conditions. Dès la remise du véhicule à lui-même ou à son mandataire, le locataire en devient entièrement responsable dans les termes de l’art 1384 du code civil : aucun lien de subordination n’existant entre lui et la société, celle-ci ne peut être recherchée en raison d’infraction commise par ce dernier aux règles concernant la conduite des véhicules conformément à l’art l-21 de l’ordonnance du 15 décembre 1958 et ce tant en principal qu’en frais de justice, le locataire remboursera à la société, tous les frais de cette nature payés éventuellement en ses lieux et places.

ARTICLE 9 - Le véhicule est livré en bon état et doit être restitué dans le même état sauf usure normale. En acceptant ce contrat, le locataire accepte le véhicule en l’état. En sa qualité de conducteur, le locataire est réputé compétent afin de vérifier le bon état général du véhicule pendant toute la durée de la location. Tout signe avant-coureur, bruit anormal, panne, avarie, perte ou vol d’éléments et défaut de comportement doivent être signalés au loueur sans délai. Le loueur se tient à disposition du locataire pour effectuer un contrôle.

ARTICLE 10 - Le locataire s’engage :

A: à ne laisser conduire le véhicule que par des personnes répondant aux conditions de l’art 2.

B : à ne l’utiliser que sur des voies propres à la circulation automobile en bon père de famille sans participation à des rallyes, des compétitions, courses de véhicules de toutes sortes, etc.

C: à ne pas transporter de voyageurs à titre onéreux, ni en nombre supérieur à celui des places assises du véhicule précisées sur la carte grise de celui-ci.

D : à ne pas utiliser le véhicule à d’autres fins que celles prévues par le constructeur et autorisées par les lois, arrêts et règlements. 

E: à n’apporter aucune modification technique, mécanique ou de carrosserie au véhicule, à n’enlever ou n’ajouter aucun accessoire.

F: à ne pas atteler une remorque ou un autre véhicule à celui loué.

G: à ramener le véhicule dans les ateliers de la société pour les opérations de maintenance.

H: à ramener le véhicule aux lieux, date et heure indiqués au recto du présent contrat.

I: à faire la déclaration écrite dans les 24 heures de tout accident, comportant tous les renseignements sur les circonstances du sinistre, l’identité des parties et témoins; à aviser sans délais la société en cas d’incendie ou de vol du véhicule et saisir les autorités de police ou de gendarmerie.

J: sauf autorisation expresse, écrite et préalable de la société, les véhicules ne peuvent en aucun cas être embarqués en bateau, bac, navire, ferry, avion, ni quitter le département de la Martinique.

ARTICLE 11 - Le loueur a souscrit un contrat d’assurance tant pour son compte que pour celui de ses locataires, qui garantit la responsabilité civile du conducteur en raison des dommages causés à autrui, les dommages atteignant le véhicule loué lorsqu’ils résultent d’un incendie, des forces de la nature ou d’une catastrophe naturelle. Les conditions générales et particulières du contrat ci-dessus mentionné font référence pour la définition détaillée des garanties. Les garanties incendie, forces de la nature et catastrophes naturelles sont assorties d’une franchise de700 € (sept cents euros), 800 € (huit cents euros), 850 € (huit cent cinquante euros) ou 1200€ (mille deux cents euros) selon la catégorie du véhicule (voir contrat).

ARTICLE 12 - Le locataire souscrit d’office une assurance tous risques. Le vol du véhicule loué, le bris de glaces et les dommages au véhicule loué résultant d'un accident sont donc garantis.
La garantie dommages au véhicule loué est assortie en cas de sinistre responsable ou sans tiers identifié, d'une franchise de 700€ / 800€ / 850€ / 1200€ selon la catégorie du véhicule (voir contrat).
La garantie bris de glaces est assortie d’une franchise de 200 € (deux cents euros)

ARTICLE 13 - En cas de sinistre, ne sont jamais garantis et restent à la charge du locataire:

- les dommages causés par un conducteur non munis d’un permis de conduire en cours de validité

- les dommages causés par le conducteur en état d’ivresse ou sous l’emprise de drogues ou de médicaments susceptibles d’altérer sa conduite.

- les dommages causés intentionnellement par l’assuré,

- les dommages de toute nature subis par le véhicule en cas de mise en fourrière

- les frais de remorquage, gardiennage et rapatriement du véhicule

- les dommages occasionnés aux pneumatiques

- les dommages occasionnés lors de tentatives de vol

- les vols ou tentatives de vol impliquant la complicité du locataire ou de ses familiers

- les effets transportés

- le vol isolé d’organes du véhicule (roues, enjoliveurs, essuies glaces, antenne, rétroviseur, autoradio, outillage de bord…)

- les dommages consécutifs à des actes de vandalisme, émeute, guerre, mouvements de foule

- les dommages consécutifs à l’utilisation du véhicule en violation de l’art 10 des conditions générales de location.

-Le bris du carter moteur & tous ce qui peut en dépendre, détérioration du radiateur par objet extérieur, les dommages causés sur les parties basses du véhicule (en dessous du pare-choc ), les dégâts sous le véhicule.

- les dommages causés sur les parties hautes du véhicule.

ARTICLE 14 - La survenance de tout sinistre impliquant le véhicule loué doit faire l’objet d’une déclaration écrite au loueur dans les 24 heures et doit préciser clairement et lisiblement :

- la date, le lieu et les circonstances du sinistre

- le nom du conducteur du véhicule loué et ses coordonnées

- le nom de tous les tiers impliqués et leurs coordonnées le cas échéant

- le numéro d’immatriculation, la couleur, la marque, le N° de police avec le nom de la compagnie d’assurance de tous les véhicules impliqués le cas échéant

- le nom et coordonnées des témoins le cas échéant

- si une plainte ou déclaration a été déposée auprès des autorités compétentes

Un constat amiable doit impérativement être rédigé et signé par les parties concernées et être fourni au loueur. Dans le cas du refus de participer à la rédaction et/ou à la signature du constat par les parties adverses, le locataire devra malgré tout rédiger le constat amiable seul et le fournir au loueur.

ARTICLE 15 - En cas de vol du véhicule, la clé doit être obligatoirement restitués au loueur Dans le cas contraire, le locataire se verra débité du montant de la caution versée.
Dans le cas contraire, le locataire perd le bénéfice de la garantie vol si elle a été souscrite.

ARTICLE 16 - En cas de vol du véhicule loué, le locataire doit faire une déclaration de vol auprès des autorités compétentes et informer le loueur sans délai.

ARTICLE 17 - En cas de contestation, il sera fait attribution de juridiction au Tribunal de Fort de France.

ARTICLE 18 - L’établissement de la part de responsabilité du locataire lors de la survenance d’un sinistre est établi par GFA au regard des documents fournis au loueur. Le loueur attire l’attention du locataire sur la nécessité de fournir un maximum d’éléments et des documents lisibles. Un constat amiable mal ou incomplètement rempli peut induire une décision défavorable.

L’identification des tiers impliqués dans le sinistre par leur signature du constat amiable et/ou la production de témoignages est un élément primordial dans la détermination des responsabilités.

ARTICLE 19 – Lors d’un sinistre ou vol, le paiement des franchises, le remboursement des dommages causés au véhicule loué ou sa valeur vénale à dire d’expert en cas de vol ou s’il est déclaré économiquement irréparable, sont dus par le locataire au loueur sans délai et ne sont pas subrogés à la réalisation effective de la réparation ou du remplacement du véhicule.

ARTICLE 20 – Le montant des dommages causés au véhicule loué et des frais engendrés par tout sinistre sont déterminés par le loueur. Le loueur en a, à cet effet, établi une liste ci-après que le locataire est invité à payer en cas de sinistre. En cas de désaccord, le montant des dommages sera déterminé par un expert. Dans ce cas, les frais d’expertise seront à la charge du locataire.
Voir tarifs correspondants aux dommages courants en bas de page.
En cas d’immobilisation du véhicule, le loueur pourra appliquer des frais d’immobilisations correspondant au tarif journalier en vigueur.

ARTICLE 21 - La souscription de garanties complémentaires à celles souscrites dans ce contrat de location auprès d’un assureur extérieur, notamment les garanties incluses dans certaines cartes bancaires, ne dégage pas le locataire de ses obligations de remboursement des sommes dues au loueur en cas de sinistre. Le locataire s’acquitte des sommes dues au loueur et se fait ensuite rembourser par son assureur le cas échéant. Le loueur n’a pas connaissance des termes détaillés de ces contrats extérieurs et invite le locataire à en prendre connaissance avant la location du véhicule.

ARTICLE 22 - En cas de sinistres multiples pendant la période de location, chaque sinistre est réglé indépendamment. Les franchises sont applicables à chaque sinistre.

ARTICLE 23 – Les franchises des garanties prévues aux articles 11 et 12 sont doublées lorsqu’au moins un des conducteurs figurant au contrat a moins de 23 ans ou moins de 3 ans de permis.

ARTICLE 24 – Dans le cas de retour anticipé du véhicule, le loueur sera en droit d’exiger les sommes suivantes pour non-respect du contrat de location :

Frais de récupération du véhicule : 30 €

Indemnités d’anticipation : 100% des jours restants au tarif journalier de la location. (Sauf cas de force majeure sur présentation de justificatifs)

ARTICLE 25 –  Les annulations de réservation et remboursements seront exécutés selon et comme suit :

- Annulation à plus de 15 jours, remboursement intégral de la somme perçue,

- Annulation de 15 jours à 7 jours, remboursement de 50% de la somme perçue,

- Annulation à moins de 7 jours, perte de la totalité des sommes perçues.

ARTICLE 26 - Liste des tarifs correspondants aux dommages courants (auxquels il faut ajouter les frais d’immobilisation et de gestion de sinistre):

Responsabilité totale du locataire en cas de percement de radiateur, carter moteur et tous ce qui peut en dépendre (sur devis).

Frais de récupération du véhicule : 60 €

Frais de lavage : 25€

Frais de livraison du double de clé : 50€

Frais de réparation d’un pneumatique : 30€

Remplacement de la clé perdue ou détériorée : 290€

Brin d’antenne : 30€

Miroir de rétroviseur extérieur : sur devis

Rétroviseur complet : sur devis

Détérioration de la peinture sur un élément de carrosserie sans déformation : 200€ par

élément

Déformation réparable d’un élément de carrosserie : 300€

Déformation réparable de deux éléments de carrosserie : FRANCHISE

Déformation nécessitant le remplacement d’un élément ou plusieurs : FRANCHISE

Le montant de tout autre dommage sera déterminé sur devis par le loueur